April 15, 2011 - by
2011 Leadership Awards

April 15, 2011

On Tuesday, April 5th, three Florida State student-athletes were recognized at the Leaderships Awards Night 2011. Leadership Awards Night recognizes students who have epitomized the definition of leadership by their exemplary contributions to Florida State University through academic achievement, voluntary service, or organizational leadership involvement in fraternal, honorary, or student interest organizations.

Dustin Hopkins (football) was one of six students awarded the Dean of Students’ Cup Award. The Dean of Students Award honors those students who have demonstrated a strong sense of commitment to the Seminole Creed.

Kimberly Williams (track and field) was one of ten students awarded the Student Seminole Award. The Seminole Student Award is presented to students who have made special contributions to the university in the areas of leadership and service.

Tiffany McCarty (soccer) was awarded the J.R. Harding Award. The J.R. Harding Award is given to a student who has demonstrated outstanding leadership abilities and exceptional persistence in achieving educational goals while overcoming personal obstacles.

Additionally, Dustin Hopkins, Tiffany McCarty, Allyn Laughlin and Ekaterina Rybakova were recognized as the Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges. The Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges honors upperclassmen and graduate students whose academic standing, participation in extracurricular activities, and community service are decidedly above average.

If you want to find out more information about Leadership Awards Night 2011, nominee’s, and other recipients from the awards ceremony, please visit our site

Related Articles