June 10, 2004 - by
ACC Releases Pre-Season Television Schedule For Football

June 10, 2004

Tallahassee, Fla. –
The Atlantic Coast Conference announced the league’s pre-season football television schedule on Thursday. The initial schedule lists games scheduled on ABC, ESPN, ESPN2 and JP/Raycom, which are definitely scheduled for the networks. A number of additional games are available to the networks and will be announced as the season progresses.


Three Florida State games are among those released by the league including the season-opener between Florida State and Miami on Labor Day night (Sept. 6). The annual showdown between two of the nation’s top programs gains even more importance this season as the two meet as ACC opponents for the first time. Kickoff is scheduled for 8:00 p.m. (prime time) on Monday night.
ESPN2 will televise the Seminoles’ home opener against UAB on September 18th at 6:30 p.m. and ESPN will televise Florida State game at NC State on November 11th with kickoff scheduled for 7:30 p.m.


Twelve of FSU’s 13 games last year were televised by one of the major television networks.


2004 Atlantic Coast Conference
Pre-Season Football Television Schedule


(All Times Eastern)
Saturday, Aug. 28

Southern Cal vs. Virginia Tech, ESPN, 7:45 p.m.(FedEx Field, Washington, DC)


Saturday, Sept. 4
Virginia at Temple, ESPN2, 12 Noon
Wake Forest at Clemson, ABC, 3:30 p.m.


Monday, Sept. 6
Florida State at Miami, ABC, 8 p.m.


Saturday, Sept. 11
North Carolina at Virginia, ABC, 3:30 p.m.
Georgia Tech at Clemson, ABC, 8 p.m.


Saturday, Sept. 18
Duke at Virginia Tech, JP/Raycom, 12 Noon
Maryland at West Virginia, ESPN2, 12 Noon
Ohio State at N C State, ABC, 3:30 p.m.
Clemson at Texas A&M, tba
UAB at Florida State, ESPN2, 6:30 p.m.


Thursday, Sept. 23
Miami at Houston, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.


Thursday, Oct. 7
Clemson at Virginia, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.


Thursday, Oct. 14
Louisville at Miami, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.


Thursday, Oct. 28
Virginia Tech at Georgia Tech, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.


Thursday, Nov. 11
Florida State at NC State, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.


Thursday, Nov. 18
Maryland at Virginia Tech, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.


Saturday, Dec. 4
Virginia Tech at Miami, ABC, 1 p.m.

Related Articles