October 18, 2004 - by
Atlantic Coast Conference Unveils Future League Seal and Divisional Names

Oct. 18, 2004

Greensboro, NC –
The institutions of the Atlantic Coast Conference unveiled the future 12-member Atlantic Coast Conference seal and divisional names that will take effect July 1, 2005, as announced by Commissioner John

“The seal and divisional names adopted by our schools really embrace the geography of the ACC while maintaining its heritage,” stated Swofford. “The new look of our seal projects the fact that our conference truly encompasses the `Atlantic Coast’.”

The ACC seal was designed by Steve Luquire of Luquire-George-Andrews, an advertising agency in Charlotte, N.C. A listing of the ACC divisions is as follows:

Atlantic           Coastal
Maryland           Virginia
Clemson            Georgia Tech
NC State           North Carolina
Wake Forest        Duke
Boston College     Virginia Tech
Florida State      Miami
Related Articles