April 25, 2008 - by
Baseball Announces Late Season Changes To TV/ACC Select Schedule

April 25, 2008





Tallahassee, Fla. – With just over a month left in the regular season, a total of 16 games remain on the docket for the Florida State baseball team. The Seminoles have an even split of home and road games left as FSU will close out the regular season with eight straight games on Mike Martin Field inside Dick Howser Stadium.

Fans will have a great chance to watch the Seminoles in action as each of the remaining games on the schedule will be shown live on television or over the internet.

TV will broadcast eight games over the next month on Sun Sports, FSN Florida and CSS. The other eight games will air live over the internet on either ACC Select or A-Sun TV.

Sun Sports is scheduled to air a pair of games against Savannah State and NC State, while FSN Florida will show a game featuring the Seminoles and the Wolfpack. All three games at Clemson will also be on television. This is a change to the initial television schedule that was announced prior to the start of the 2008 season. Sun Sports had previously scheduled to broadcast two of the Seminoles’ games at Clemson, but had to drop both games after Clemson opted to air the two contests on CSS. Sun Sports also made a change to its broadcast schedule during the Savannah State series switching broadcasts from Sunday to Saturday.

ACC Select will pick up the remaining home games which include two against Savannah State and a mid-week contest featuring the Jacksonville Dolphins. Both games of the Stetson series can be seen over the internet on A-Sun TV.

Here is a complete broadcast schedule of the remaining games this regular season:
Friday, April 25, 7:00 p.m. – at North Carolina – ACC Select
Saturday, April 26, 6:00 p.m. – at North Carolina – ACC Select
Sunday, April 27, 1:00 p.m. – at North Carolina – ACC Select
Tuesday, April 29, 7:00 p.m. – at Stetson – A-Sun TV (Internet)
Wednesday, April 30, 6:00 p.m. – at Stetson – A-Sun TV (Internet)
Saturday, May 3, 7:00 p.m. – at Clemson – RSN – ACC Game of the Week (check local listings)
Sunday, May 4, 7:00 p.m. – at Clemson – CSS
Monday, May 5, 4:00 p.m. – at Clemson – CSS
Wednesday, May 7, 6:00 p.m. – Jacksonville – ACC Select
Friday, May 9, 6:00 p.m. – Savannah State – ACC Select
Saturday, May 10, 6:00 p.m. – Savannah State – Sun Sports
Sunday, May 11, 1:00 p.m. – Savannah State – ACC Select
Monday, May 12, 4:00 p.m. – Savannah State – Sun Sports
Thursday, May 15, 7:00 p.m. – NC State – Sun Sports
Friday, May 16, 7:00 p.m. – NC State – FSN Florida
Saturday, May 17, 7:00 p.m. – NC State – Sun Sports

Please stay tuned to www.seminoles.com for further updates on Seminole baseball during the final stretch of the regular season.

–www.seminoles.com–

Related Articles