June 17, 2014 - by
Bryan Stork named to Rimington Trophy 2013 Spring Watch List – Florida State University

Bryan Stork named to Rimington Trophy 2013 Spring Watch List – Florida State University

Rotating image8

Bryan Stork named to Rimington Trophy 2013 Spring Watch List

Florida State's Bryan Stork is included on the Rimington Trophy 2013 Spring Watch List. The award is presented annually to college football's top offensive center.

Here is the official press release:

NEW YORK CITY - The Rimington Trophy committee has released its 2013 Spring Watch List.

The list includes 17 returning players from the 2012 Watch List. In all, there are 44 players on the Watch List. The SEC leads the way with nine players while the PAC-12 and the Mountain West Conference check in with five players each.

The following is a list of those named to the 2013 Rimington Trophy Spring Watch List. 

David AndrewsGeorgia6'2"295Junior
Russell BodineNorth Carolina6'4"310Junior
Evan BoehmMIssouri6'3"315Sophomore
Jake BrendelUCLA6'5"276RS Sophomore
Betim BujariRutgers6'4"290Junior
Ben ClarkeHawaii6'3"275Sophomore
Sean ConwayWestern Kentucky6'3"305Senior
Dillon DayMississippi State6'4"295RS Junior 
Reese DismukesAuburn6'3"290RS Junior
Dominic EspinosaTexas6'4"300Junior
Dillon FarrellNew Mexico6'5"292Senior
Jay FinchGeorgia Tech6'3"285Senior
B.J. FinneyKansas State6'4"303Junior
Matt GalasNevada6'1"280Junior
Bryce GiddensArkansas State6'0"225Sophomore
Hroniss GrasuOregon6'3"297Junior 
Gus HandlerColorado6'3"290Senior 
Jonotthan HarrisonFlorida6'4"299RS Junior
Andre HuvalLouisiana-Lafayette6'1"290Senior 
Gabe IkardOklahoma6'3"298RS Senior 
Travis JacksonMichigan State6'3"280Junior
David KekuewaBowling Green6'2"308Junior
Ryan KellyAlabama6'5"290RS Sophomore
Zac KerinToledo6'5"300Senior
Kody KoebenskyArizona State6'3"290Senior
Tyler LarsenUtah State6'4"312Senior
Taylor LaseckiSMU6'3"288Sophomore
Corey LinsleyOhio State6'3"297Junior
Macky MacPhersonSyracuse6'2"280Senior
Mike MarboeIdaho6'2"301Junior
Shane McDermottMiami6'4"296Junior
Cole PensickNebraska6'2"275Senior
Ryan PowisArmy6'0"248Junior
Bryce RedmanHouston6'1"285Junior
Austin ReiterUSF6'3"273RS Junior
Weston RichburgColorado State6'4"297RS Senior
Isaac SeumaloOregon State6'3"302Sophomore
James StoneTennessee6'3"300Senior
Bryan StorkFlorida State6'4"312RS Senior
Travis SwansonArkansas6'5"305Senior
Evan SwindallMississippi6'4"295Senior
Valerian Ume-EzeokeNew Mexico State6'2"285Junior
Brandon VitabileNorthwestern6'3"300RS Junior
Robert WatermanUNLV6'2"290Junior

While more than a dozen All-America football teams are selected annually, the Rimington Trophy committee uses these four prestigious teams to determine a winner:

* American Football Coaches Association

* Walter Camp Foundation

* Sporting News

* Football Writers Association of America

Because the selectors of these four All-America teams can place Centers in a "mix" of offensive linemen that includes guards and tackles, their 11-man first teams can often have two Centers. Our policy is to count all players that play primarily the Center position for their respective teams as Centers, even though they maybe listed as guards or tackles on the four All American teams.

The Center with the most first team votes will be determined the winner. If there is a tie with first team votes, then the Center with most second team votes will win. If there is still a tie, the winner will be determined by the Rimington Trophy committee.

The winner will be honored at Rimington Trophy Presentation banquet at the Rococo Theater in Lincoln, Nebraska on January 11, 2014.

About the Rimington Trophy
The Rimington Trophy is presented annually to the Most Outstanding Center in NCAA Division I-A College Football. Since its inception, the Rimington Trophy has raised over $2 million for the cystic fibrosis community. The fourteen-year old award is overseen by the Boomer Esiason Foundation, which is committed to finding a cure for cystic fibrosis and has raised nearly $100 million for CF Research. 

Dave Rimington, the award's namesake, was a consensus first-team All-America center at the University of Nebraska in 1981 and 1982, during which time he became the John Outland Trophy's only double winner as the nation's finest college interior lineman.

For more on the Rimington Trophy and a list of past recipients, visit www.rimingtontrophy.com 

About the NCFAA
The Rimington Trophy is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA). The NCFAA was founded in 1997 as a coalition of the major collegiate football awards to protect, preserve and enhance the integrity, influence and prestige of the game's predominant awards. The NCFAA encourages professionalism and the highest standards for the administration of its member awards and the selection of their candidates and recipients. For more information, visit the association's official website, ncfaa.org.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/46262

Leave a comment

FSU on YouTube

Related Articles