June 17, 2014 - by
data-old_fsu-w-softbl-sched-1999













































































Date Day Opponent Location TVOutcome/Time
02/06/2000 Sun GEORGIA SOUTHERN Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 8-0
02/06/2000 Sun GEORGIA SOUTHERN Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 6-1
Recap
02/09/2000 Wed FAMU (away) Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 9-0
Recap
02/11/2000 Fri Cal Tallahassee, Fla.
(Seminole Classic)
 L, 1-0
Recap
02/11/2000 Fri SEMINOLE CLASSIC (with Cal Berkeley, FAMU, FAU) Tallahassee, Fla.  All Day
02/12/2000 Sat SEMINOLE CLASSIC (with Cal Berkeley, FAMU, FAU) Tallahassee, Fla.   Recap
02/13/2000 Sun SEMINOLE CLASSIC (with Cal Berkeley, FAMU, FAU) Tallahassee, Fla.   Recap
02/16/2000 Wed Mercer Macon, Ga.  W, 7-0
Recap
02/16/2000 Wed Mercer Macon, Ga.  W, 7-4
Recap
02/19/2000 Sat Bethune-Cookman Daytona Beach, Fla.  1:00 PM ET
02/19/2000 Sat Bethune-Cookman Daytona Beach, Fla.  W, 9-0, 1-0
Recap
02/20/2000 Sun Stetson DeLand, Fla.  W, 2-0
02/20/2000 Sun Stetson DeLand, Fla.  W, 8-2
Recap
02/26/2000 Sat Florida Atlantic Tournament (with FAU, Furman, Eastern Michigan, St. Bonaventure) Boca Raton, Fla.  W, 5-1, 2-0
Recap
02/27/2000 Thu FAU Boca Raton, Fla.   Recap
02/27/2000 Sun Florida State (Spring Break) Florida  L, 3-2 (8 innings)
03/03/2000 Fri Fresno State Columbus, Ga.
(NFCA Leadoff Classic)
 L, 2-0
Recap
03/03/2000 Fri Harvard Columbus, Ga.
(NFCA Leadoff Classic)
 W, 6-2
Recap
03/04/2000 Sat Texas Columbus, Ga.
(NFCA Leadoff Classic)
 L, 1-0
Recap
03/04/2000 Sat Mississippi State Columbus, Ga.
(NFCA Leadoff Classic)
 L, 4-0
Recap
03/05/2000 Sun Louisiana-Lafayette Columbus, Ga.
(NFCA Leadoff Classic)
 L, 9-1
Recap
03/07/2000 Tue Pacific Stockton, Calif.  L, 5-2
Recap | Stats
03/09/2000 Thu Fresno State Tournament Fresno, Calif.  All Day
03/10/2000 Fri UCLA Fresno, Calif.  L, 3-0
Recap | Stats
03/10/2000 Fri Mississippi Fresno, Calif.
(Fresno State Tournament)
 L, 3-2
Recap | Stats
03/11/2000 Sat UCLA, Ole Miss Bulldog Diamond
(Hallowell Chevrolet Classic)
 L, 3-0, 3-2
Stats | Recap
03/11/2000 Sat Cal Poly, Fresno State Fresno, Calif.  L, 5-4, 2-1
Stats | Recap
03/12/2000 Sun Illinois State Fresno, Calif.
(Fresno State Tournament)
 W, 1-0
Recap | Stats
03/12/2000 Sun Texas Tech Fresno, Calif.
(Fresno State Tournament)
 W, 3-0
Recap | Stats
03/15/2000 Wed PRINCETON Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 4-3
Recap
03/15/2000 Wed PRINCETON Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 2-0
Recap
03/16/2000 Thu Iowa State Tallahassee, Fla.  5:00 PM CT
03/17/2000 Fri LADY SEMINOLE INVITATIONAL Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 2-1
Recap
03/18/2000 Sat Northern Iowa (LADY SEMINOLE INVITATIONAL) Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 6-2
Recap
03/18/2000 Sat Michigan (LADY SEMINOLE INVITATIONAL) Tallahassee, Fla.  L, 6-1
Recap | Stats
03/22/2000 Wed OHIO Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 8-1
Recap
03/22/2000 Wed OHIO Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 6-1
Recap
03/24/2000 Fri UT-Chattanooga Tournament (with UT-Chattanooga, Wisconsin, Southeast Louisiana) Chattanooga, Tenn.  L, 2-1
Recap | Lost to Louisiana-Lafayette 2-1

Beat UT Chattanooga 1-0

03/25/2000 Sat UT-Chattanooga Tournament (with UT-Chattanooga, Wisconsin, Southeast Louisiana) Chattanooga, Tenn.   Recap
03/26/2000 Sun UT-Chattanooga Tournament (with UT-Chattanooga, Wisconsin, Southeast Louisiana) Chattanooga, Tenn.   Recap | Beat Wisconsin 6-5, Beat UTC 2-1 (FSU wins tournament)
04/01/2000 Sat GEORGIA TECH Tallahassee, Fla.  L, 2-1
Recap
04/01/2000 Sat GEORGIA TECH Tallahassee, Fla.  L, 8-2
Recap
04/02/2000 Sun FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL Tallahassee, Fla.  L, 4-2
Recap
04/02/2000 Sun FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 8-3
Recap
04/05/2000 Wed FLORIDA Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 6-3
Recap
04/05/2000 Wed FLORIDA Tallahassee, Fla.  L, 5-3
Recap
04/08/2000 Sat FSU TRI-HEADER (Southern Miss, FAMU) Tallahassee, Fla.   Recap
04/09/2000 Sun FSU TRI-HEADER (Southern Miss, FAMU) Tallahassee, Fla.   Recap
04/12/2000 Wed FAMU (away) Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 7-0
Recap
04/15/2000 Sat AUBURN Tallahassee, Fla.  1:00 PM ET
04/15/2000 Sat AUBURN Tallahassee, Fla.  3:00 PM ET
04/16/2000 Sun NORTH CAROLINA Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 10-9
Recap
04/16/2000 Sun NORTH CAROLINA Tallahassee, Fla.  W, 5-4
Recap
04/21/2000 Fri East Carolina Greenville, N.C.  W, 1-0
Recap
04/21/2000 Fri East Carolina Greenville, N.C.  W, 7-0
04/22/2000 Sat Campbell Buies Creek, N.C.  W, 7-1
Recap
04/22/2000 Sat Campbell Buies Creek, N.C.  W, 9-1
Recap
04/29/2000 Sat Maryland Tallahassee, Fla.
(FSU) (ACC TOURNAMENT)
 W, 6-2
Recap
04/30/2000 Sun Virginia Tallahassee, Fla.
(FSU) (ACC TOURNAMENT)
 L, 4-2
Recap
05/01/2000 Mon Maryland Tallahassee, Fla.
(FSU) (ACC TOURNAMENT)
 W, 3-0
Recap
05/01/2000 Mon Virginia Tallahassee, Fla.
(FSU) (ACC TOURNAMENT)
 W, 3-1
Recap
05/01/2000 Mon Virginia (Championship Game 9) Tallahassee, Fla.
(FSU) (ACC TOURNAMENT)
 W, 2-0
Recap | ACC Tourney Champs!
05/03/2000 Wed Virginia Charlottesville, Va.  W, 3-2
Recap | Stats
05/03/2000 Wed Virginia Charlottesville, Va.  W, 6-2
Recap | Stats
05/04/2000 Thu Maryland College Park, Md.  W, 10-3
Recap
05/04/2000 Thu Maryland College Park, Md.  W, 3-2
Recap
05/18/2000 Thu NCAA Regionals (Long Beach State) TBA  W, 2-0
Recap
05/19/2000 Fri NCAA Regionals (Iowa) TBA  W, 4-1
Recap | Stats
05/20/2000 Sat Iowa (NCAA Regionals) TBA  W, 4-2
Recap
05/20/2000 Sat UCLA TBA  L, 7-1
Recap
05/21/2000 Sun NCAA Regionals TBA  TBA
05/25/2000 Thu NCAA College World Series TBA  All Day
05/26/2000 Fri NCAA College World Series TBA  All Day
05/27/2000 Sat NCAA College World Series TBA  All Day
05/28/2000 Sun NCAA College World Series TBA  All Day

Related Articles