March 7, 2012 - by

FSU Adds 12 TV Games To Baseball Schedule

March 7, 2012





TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (seminoles.com) – Florida State baseball picked up an additional 12 games that will be featured on TV for the 2012 season. The additional package includes eight home games and four on the road featured on ESPN3, CSS and Sun Sports.

All three weekend home series games against Virginia Tech (March 30-April 1) and NC State (May 17-19) and the middle game against Maryland on Sunday, May 6 will air on ESPN3. Game one of the Georgia Tech series in Atlanta on Friday, April 6 will also broadcast live on ESPN3.

Three games – two on the road and one at home – will air on CSS. The second game of the mid-week series in Orlando against UCF will be broadcast on tape delayed on Thursday, March 8 at 1:00 p.m. The final game of the series against Georgia Tech and Miami will be shown on CSS. The game in Atlanta will air at 1:00 p.m. on Sunday, April 8, while game three against the Hurricanes is set to start at 12:30 p.m. on Sunday, April 22.

Sun Sports will carry the neutral site match-up between Florida State and Florida in Jacksonville on Tuesday, March 27. First pitch is scheduled for 7:00 p.m.

Below is a complete listing of Seminole Baseball scheduled for national/regional broadcast during the 2012 season.

Wednesday, March 7 – 6:30 PM, Florida State at UCF, CSS*
(*tape delayed will air at 1:00 PM on Thursday, March 8)
Saturday, March 17 – 8:00 PM, Virginia at Florida State, ESPNU
Sunday, March 18 – 2:00 PM, Virginia at Florida State, ESPN3
Monday, March 19 – 7:00 PM, Virginia at Florida State, ESPNU
Tuesday, March 27 – 7:00 PM, Florida State vs. Florida (in Jacksonville), Sun Sports
Friday, March 30 – 6:00 PM, Virginia Tech at Florida State, ESPN3
Saturday, March 31 – 6:00 PM, Virginia Tech at Florida State, ESPN3
Sunday, April 1 – 1:00 PM, Virginia Tech at Florida State, ESPN3
Friday, April 6 – 7:00 PM, Florida State at Georgia Tech, ESPN3
Saturday, April 7 – 6:00 PM, Florida State at Georgia Tech, ESPN3
Sunday, April 8 – 1:00 PM, Florida State at Georgia Tech, CSS
Tuesday, April 10 – 6:00 PM, Florida at Florida State, ESPN3
Friday, April 20 – 6:00 PM, Miami at Florida State, ESPN3
Saturday, April 21 – 6:00 PM, Miami at Florida State, ESPN3
Sunday, April 22 – 12:30 PM, Miami at Florida State, CSS
Saturday, May 5 – 1:00 PM, Maryland at Florida State, RSN
Sunday, May 6 – 2:00 PM, Maryland at Florida State, ESPN3
Monday, May 7 – 7:00 PM, Maryland at Florida State, ESPNU
Saturday, May 12 – 6:30 PM, Florida State at Clemson, ESPN3
Sunday, May 13 – 6:30 PM, Florida State at Clemson, ESPN3
Monday, May 14 – 6:00 PM, Florida State at Clemson, ESPNU
Thursday, May 17 – 6:00 PM, NC State at Florida State, ESPN3
Friday, May 18 – 6:00 PM, NC State at Florida State, ESPN3
Saturday, May 19 – 1:00 PM, NC State at Florida State, ESPN3

Wednesday, May 23 – 11:00 AM, ACC Championship Game 1, RSN
Wednesday, May 23 – 3:00 PM, ACC Championship Game 2, RSN
Wednesday, May 23 – 7:00 PM, ACC Championship Game 3, RSN
Thursday, May 24 – 11:00 AM, ACC Championship Game 4, RSN
Thursday, May 24 – 3:00 PM, ACC Championship Game 5, RSN
Thursday, May 24 – 7:00 PM, ACC Championship Game 6, RSN
Friday, May 25 – 11:00 AM, ACC Championship Game 7, RSN
Friday, May 25 – 3:00 PM, ACC Championship Game 8, RSN
Friday, May 25 – 7:00 PM, ACC Championship Game 9, RSN
Saturday, May 26 – 11:00 AM, ACC Championship Game 10, RSN
Saturday, May 26 – 3:00 PM, ACC Championship Game 11, RSN
Saturday, May 26 – 7:00 PM, ACC Championship Game 12, RSN
Sunday, May 27 – 12:00 PM, ACC Championship Final, ESPN2

–www.seminoles.com–

Related Articles