February 8, 2008 - by
FSU Baseball Announces Television, Webcast Schedule For 2008

Feb. 8, 2008





Tallahassee, Fla. – Sun Sports and Fox Sports Net Florida (FSN Florida) announced Friday that it will televise 11 Florida State baseball games this season. Fans will be able to see five road games as well as six games played on Mike Martin Field at Dick Howser Stadium. Five of those contests will feature conference opponents including four games on the road, three at Clemson and one in Blacksburg against Virginia Tech.

Florida State is also expanding its coverage on the web as 20 home games will be shown live on ACC Select. Raycom Sports and PlayON! are offering an ACC Select Spring Pass for $24.99 where fans can gain access to all Seminole athletic events beginning February 13 through June 30, 2008. The spring pass will go on sale starting Wednesday, February 13. Fans can also gain access to ACC Select by purchasing single event passes for $4.99, a monthly all-event pass for $9.99 per month or an annual all-event pass for $69.99. For more information on ACC Select, please go to www.accselect.com

This year’s ACC Select schedule includes nine conference games featuring Georgia Tech, Virginia, Miami and NC State. Baseball webcasting begins opening weekend as all three games against Duquesne will be shown live over the internet.

The first three TV games will feature Southeastern Conference opponents in Auburn, Georgia and Florida. The television schedule kicks off on March 1 at Mike Martin Field as the Seminoles take on Auburn at 2:00 pm in a game shown on Sun Sports. Georgia makes the trek to Tallahassee for two games on March 11-12 with the first airing live on FSN Florida at 6:00 pm. The Seminoles will then wrap-up their SEC TV slate as they travel to Florida on March 18 in game shown on FSN Florida at 6:30 pm. Other non-conference television games include Stetson and two games against Savannah State.

SUN SPORTS BASEBALL SCHEDULE
Sat., Mar 1 – Auburn, 2:00 pm
Sun., Mar 23 – at Virginia Tech, 1:00 pm
Sun., May 4 – at Clemson, 7:00 pm
Mon., May 5 – at Clemson, 4:00 pm
Sun., May 11 – Savannah State, 1:00 pm
Mon., May 12 – Savannah State, 4:00 pm
Fri., May 16 – NC State, 7:00 pm

FOX SPORTS NET FLORIDA BASEBALL SCHEDULE
Tue., Mar 11 – Georgia, 6:00 pm
Tue., Mar 18 – at Florida, 6:30 pm
Wed., Mar 26 – Stetson, 6:00 pm
Sat., May 3 – at Clemson, 7:00 pm (RSN)

ACC SELECT SCHEDULE (ALL IN TALLAHASSEE)
Fri., Feb 22 – Duquesne, 4:00 pm
Sat., Feb 23 – Duquesne, 2:30 pm
Sun., Feb 24 – Duquesne, 12:30 pm
Sun., Mar 2 – Auburn, 2:00 pm
Tue., Mar 4 – UNC Asheville, 6:00 pm
Wed., Mar 5 – UNC Asheville, 6:00 pm
Wed., Mar 12 – Georgia, 4:00 pm
Fri., Mar 14 – Georgia Tech, 6:00 pm
Sat., Mar 15 – Georgia Tech, 6:00 pm
Sun., Mar 16 – Georgia Tech, 1:00 pm
Tues., Mar 25 – Stetson, 6:00 pm
Fri., Apr 4 – Virginia, 7:00 pm
Sat., Apr 5 – Virginia, 7:00 pm
Fri., Apr 18 – Miami, 7:00 pm
Sat., Apr 19 – Miami, 7:00 pm
Wed., May 7 – Jacksonville, 6:00 pm
Fri., May 9 – Savannah State, 6:00 pm
Sat., May 10 – Savannah State, 6:00 pm
Thurs., May 15 – NC State, 7:00 pm
Sat., Mar 17 – NC State, 7:00 pm

Related Articles