October 31, 2001 - by
FSU Ticket Office To Conduct Second-Chance Student Lottery For Florida Game

Oct. 31, 2001

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. –
The FSU Athletic Ticket Office will conduct a Second-Chance Student Lottery for the FSU-UF football game. The game will be played at Florida on Saturday, November 17 at 8:00 pm. Please note these dates and times for student lottery registration: Thursday, November 8, 9am-4:30pm and Friday, November 9, 9am-4:30pm


Registration will be conducted at the Dick Howser Baseball Ticket Booth, located next to the FSU baseball field, where all student ticket handlings occur. The office opens at 9:00 am and will close at 4:30 pm. You will need your valid FSU ID card in order to register.


Winners of the FSU-UF football lottery will be posted on Saturday, November 10. Qualified winners will be able to purchase their tickets on Tuesday, November 13 and Wednesday, November 14 (the ticket office will be closed Monday, November 12 for Veteran’s Day). The tickets are $25 and you will need to present your FSU ID and lottery card for purchase. Note that only one ticket can be purchased per student.


Any remaining tickets (those not picked up by lottery winners) will go on sale on a first-come, first-serve basis to registered, lottery non-winners on Thursday, November 15 at 9:00 am until available that same day. If there are any questions regarding this Second-Chance Student Lottery for the FSU-UF football game, please contact the Athletic Ticket Office at 644-1830.



REGISTRATION: Thurs., Nov. 8 & Wed., Nov. 9


WINNERS POSTED: Sat., Nov. 10


WINNER PICK-UP & PURCHASE: Tues., Nov. 13 & Wed., Nov. 14


REGISTERED, NON-WINNER PURCHASE (if available): Thurs., Nov. 15

Related Articles