March 4, 2018
Mann Earns All-ACC Basketball Honors

2018 ACC Tournament Bracket / Season Statistics / FSU Forward Terance Mann Credits Mother For Turning Him Into Strong Leader

TALLAHASSEE, Fla ( – Florida State junior Terance Mann has earned Honorable Mention honors as a member of the All-ACC Men’s Basketball Team as announced by the conference office on the eve of the 65th Annual ACC Tournament which begins on March 6 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y.  Mann and the No. 8 seeded Seminoles (20-10, 9-9 ACC) earned a bye through the first round and will face No. 9 seeded Louisville (19-12, 9-9 ACC) in the quarterfinals on Wednesday at 12 Noon.  The game will be televised by both ESPN and the ACC/Raycom Sports Network.

Mann enters the 2018 ACC Tournament as the Seminoles’ leader in both scoring (career-high 13.3 ppg) and rebounding (career-high 5.7 rpg) and is one of only three ACC players to lead his team in both categories heading into postseason play.  Mann is ranked 22nd in the ACC in scoring and rebounding and is one of nine players in the ACC ranked in the top 25 of the league statistics in both scoring and rebounding.

Mann (Lowell, Mass.) scored his career-high of 30 points in Florida State’s 88-77 win over Georgia Tech (Jan. 24) and pulled down his career-high of 14 rebounds against Oklahoma State in the Orange Bowl Classic (Dec. 16).  Mann is Florida State’s leader in field goals made (153), offensive rebounds (59), total rebounds (164), rebounds per game and points per game.

Mann has scored in double figures a career-high 21 times, has scored at least 20 points in a career-high seven different games (including in three ACC games) and has led the Seminoles in scoring six times.  He enters the ACC tournament ranked among the league leaders in both scoring and rebounding as well as field goal percentage (fifth, .563).

Mann joins a long list of Seminoles who have earned All-ACC honors with his selection marking the 13th consecutive season at least one Florida State player has earned All-ACC honors.  A total of 22 Seminoles have now earned All-ACC honors a total of 34 times since the Seminoles joined the ACC to begin the 1991-92 season.

Duke’s Marvin Bagley, III was named the ACC Player and Rookie of the Year – only the second time the same player has won both awards in the history of the nation’s top basketball conference.  Bagley joins former Duke standout Jahlil Okafor (2015) as the only players in the ACC’s 65-year history to be chosen as the league’s Player of the Year and Rookie of the Year in the same season.

2018 Atlantic Coast Conference Post-Season Honors


First Team

Marvin Bagley III, Duke, 280

Jerome Robinson, Boston College, 273

Luke Maye, North Carolina, 246

Joel Berry II, North Carolina, 223

Kyle Guy, Virginia, 168

Second Team

Tyus Battle, Syracuse, 159

Marcquise Reed, Clemson, 143

Devon Hall, Virginia, 129

Wendell Carter, Jr., Duke, 126

Justin Robinson, Virginia Tech, 123

Third Team

Grayson Allen, Duke, 119

Matt Farrell, Notre Dame, 89

Ty Jerome, Virginia, 67

Josh Okogie, Georgia Tech, 57

Omer Yurtseven, NC State, 54

Honorable Mention

Deng Adel, Louisville

Ky Bowman, Boston College

Lonnie Walker, Miami (FL)

Bryant Crawford, Wake Forest

Markell Johnson, NC State

Ray Spalding, Louisville

Allerik Freeman, NC State

Theo Pinson, North Carolina

Terance Mann, Florida State

Gabe DeVoe, Clemson

All-Freshman Team

Marvin Bagley III, Duke, 57

Wendell Carter, Jr., Duke, 56

Lonnie Walker, Miami, 51

De’Andre Hunter, Virginia, 33

Oshae Brissett, Syracuse, 33

All-Defensive Team

Isaiah Wilkins, Virginia, 49

Anas Mahmoud, Louisville, 37

Elijah Thomas, Clemson, 34

Devon Hall, Virginia, 32

Ben Lammers, Georgia Tech, 25

Player of the Year

Marvin Bagley III, Duke, 37

Jerome Robinson, Boston College, 14

Luke Maye, North Carolina, 5

Devon Hall, Virginia, 1

Rookie of the Year

Marvin Bagley III, Duke, 56

De’Andre Hunter, Virginia, 1

Coach of the Year

Tony Bennett, Virginia, 47

Brad Brownell, Clemson, 8

Kevin Keatts, NC State, 2

Defensive Player of the Year

Isaiah Wilkins, Virginia, 42

Anas Mahmoud, Louisville, 7

Elijah Thomas, Clemson, 3

Devin Wilson, Virginia Tech, 2

Jack Salt, Virginia, 1

Rex Pflueger, Notre Dame, 1

Wendell Carter Jr., Duke, 1

Most Improved Player

Luke Maye, North Carolina, 26

Frank Howard, Syracuse, 5

Omer Yurtseven, NC State, 5

Martinas Geben, Notre Dame, 5

Doral Moore, Wake Forest, 5

Kyle Guy, Virginia, 3

Marcquise Reed, Clemson, 3

Phil Cofer, Florida State, 2

Dewan Huell, Miami, 2

Ty Jerome, Virginia, 1

Sixth Man of the Year

De’Andre Hunter, Virginia, 39

Chris Clarke, Virginia Tech, 7

Chris Lykes, Miami, 5

Keyshawn Woods, Wake Forest, 3

Trent Forrest, Florida State, 2

Marques Bolden, Duke, 1

Related Articles