April 27, 2009 - by
Photo Gallery: Florida State Swimming And Diving Banquet

April 27, 2009

Swimming and Diving Banquet Photos

TALLAHASSEE, Fla.- – The Florida State swimming and diving team hosted its annual postseason banquet on Saturday, April 25. Here is a list of the award winners and photos of the event. The Seminoles celebrated another successful season in which they saw both the men and women finish in the top five of the ACC with the men sending a record number of participants to the NCAA Championships (12). Here is a list of the team award winners from 2008-09.

Award                                                         Women                                     Men

Most Valuable Swimmer                  Stephanie Sarandos          Andy Hodgson

Most Valuable Diver                           Katie Sirounis                     Dan Frebel

Most Improved Swimmer                Jessica Sabotin                 Jimmy Holway

Most Improved Diver                         Katherine Adham               Terry Horner

Coaches Award                                                                             Lloyd Owens


Related Articles