January 20, 2007 - by
Seminole Football Holds 2006 Awards Banquet

Jan. 20, 2007

Tallahassee, FL – The Florida State football team held its annual awards banquet Saturday night. The dinner took place on campus at the Ogelsby Student Union. Lawrence Timmons and Chris Davis took home MVP honors while Buster Davis and Lorenzo Booker won the Leadership Award. A complete list of the honorees is available on Seminoles.com.

2006 Florida State Football Award Winners

Don Powell Award (Unsung Hero) – Joslin Shaw

Bob Crenshaw Award (Player with Most Heart) – Darius McClure

Bill McGrotha Spirit Award – Andre Fluellen

Academic Awards
Freshman Class – Christian Ponder, 3.89 gpa
Sophomore Class – Derek Nicholson, 3.09 gpa
Junior Class – Drew Weatherford, 3.417 gpa
Senior Class – Darrell Burston, 3.018 gpa

Academic Achievement Award – Robert Hallback

Scout Team MVP
Offensive (awarded by defensive coaches) – Pat Davis, running back
Defensive (awarded by offensive coaches) – Andre Durham, def. back

Strength and Conditioning Awards
Defensive Warrior – Buster Davis
Offensive Warrior – Antone Smith
Top Conditioned Athlete – Chris Davis

Special Teams Awards
Offensive Special Teams MVP – Everette Brown and Mikhal Kornegay
Defensive Special Teams MVP – Patrick Robinson

Top Newcomers
Offense – Brandon Warren and Caz Piurowski
Defense – Myron Rolle

Most Improved Player
Offense – Joe Surratt
Defense – Kevin McNeil and Geno Hayes

Leadership Award
Offense – Lorenzo Booker
Defense – Buster Davis

Most Valuable Player
Offense – Chris Davis
Defense – Lawrence Timmons

Related Articles