June 21, 1999 - by
Seminoles Finish Final Workout in Tallahassee

December 28, 1998



TALLAHASSEE, FL — The No. 2-ranked Florida State Seminoles held their
final Fiesta Bowl workout in Tallahassee this morning in sweats, shoulder
pads and helmets as they continued preparation for No. 1-ranked Tennessee.
The team charter is scheduled to depart Tallahassee at 1:00 p.m. EST and
arrive in Phoenix, AZ at approximately 3:00 p.m. MST (5:00 p.m. EST)




“Everybody is excited to be going out to Arizona today,” said head coach
Bobby Bowden. “We had a good morning workout and the team was enthusiastic
even though it was pretty cold out there.”




The Seminoles will return to practice tomorrow morning at 9:30 a.m. MST
as they hold their first workout away from Tallahassee.




No new injuries were reported after today’s practice. Senior linebacker
Lamont Green was held out after suffering a concussion yesterday afternoon.
He will be held out of contact for the next few days and evaluated on a
day-to-day basis.




The 28th Annual Fiesta Bowl will be carried by ABC and is scheduled for a
6:00 p.m. MST (8:00 p.m. EST) kickoff. The contest will mark the third
national championship bowl game the Seminoles have played in over the last
six years.


Related Articles