April 23, 2013 - by
Seminoles Honor Their Best And Brightest

April 23, 2013

Florida State honored it’s best and brightest student-athletes at the annual Golden Nole banquet Monday evening. The Golden Nole Award is presented to the person on each sport team who has exhibited the ideals of intercollegiate athletics. Head Coaches select these student-athletes by evaluating athletic and academic success as well as their contribution to service to the university and in the community.


Women’s Basketball — Leonor Rodriguez

Men’s Basketball – Michael Snaer

Men’s Cross Country – Jakub Zivec

Women’s Cross Country – Amanda Winslow

Football – Dustin Hopkins

Soccer – Casey Short

Men’s Swimming & Diving – Mark Weber

Men’s Swimming & Diving – Tom Neubacher

Women’s Swimming & Diving – Kristine Polley

Women’s Swimming & Diving – Ariel Rittenhouse

Volleyball – Sarah Wickstrom

Baseball – Justin Gonzalez

Men’s Golf – Doug Letson

Women’s Golf – Jessica Negron        

Softball – Kelly Hensley

Men’s Tennis – Andres Bucaro         

Women’s Tennis – Francesca Segarelli

Men’s Track & Field – Jeff Pelage

Men’s Track & Field – Stefan Brits

Women’s Track & Field – Elizabeth Ichite

Women’s Track & Field – Briana Cherry-Bronson

Sand Volleyball – Stephanie Pellitteri


The Athletic Director’s Cup for Service

The Athletic Director’s Cup for Service is our most prestigious award, and is presented annually to the team that contributes the most service hours to the community over the course of the entire year.  The selection is made by measuring the total hours for the team and then dividing by the number of team members. 

Women’s Golf (twelfth year in a row)


ACC Top Six for Service Awards

The ACC Top Six for Service recipients were selected each month throughout the year for something unique that distinguished them as top performers in FSU’s community service program.  The primary criteria was a willingness to participate and a desire to serve despite time constraints.  The selected students made significant contributions to the community and were positive ambassadors for the department.

Kelly Hensley – WSB

Brandon Johnson – MBA

Anthony Porterfield – MFB

Amanda Saxton – WSVB

Chase Seiffert – MGO

Caroline Smith – WSW


Doc Fauls Award

The Doc Fauls award, established in 1998, is an award that recognizes the senior Seminole Student-Athlete that has overcome the most adversity to participate in athletics for Florida State University.

As the Head Athletic Trainer at Florida State University from 1954-1986, Don Fauls had the opportunity to touch the lives of many.  He consistently treated each and everyone in an honest, professional manner and was always willing to take the time to help the athletes through the physical and emotional pain that often came with participation in intercollegiate athletics. 

Women’s Basketball – Morgan Toles

Football – Chris Thompson


Jason Evans Memorial Scholarship

The Jason Evans Memorial Scholarship is given annually to an exceptional athletic training student.  This scholarship is named for Jason Evans, who was an outstanding, first-year athletic training student, ranked #1 in his admission class.  In the fall of 2006 he and his sister were tragically killed.  This scholarship commemorates Jason and his family’s commitment and passion for athletic training at Florida State University. 

Ryan Robinson

Aubrey Carr




Related Articles