June 17, 2014 - by


The ACC has agreements to send nine of its member institutions to post-season bowl games in 2010 if they should qualify for post-season play.  The winner of the ACC Championship game will serve as the host team of the FedEx Orange Bowl, unless it is ranked No. 1 or No. 2 in the final BCS Standings and is playing in the BCS National Championship Game.  A second ACC team could be chosen as an at large selection by the BCS.

After BCS makes selections, the the selection order is:

  1. Chick-fil-A Bowl, Atlanta, GA
  2. Champs Sports Bowl, Orlando, FL
  3. Brut Sun Bowl, El Paso, TX
  4. Meineke Car Care Bowl, Charlotte, NC
  5. Franklin American Mortgage Music City Bowl, Nashville, TN
  6. Independence Bowl, Shreveport, LA
  7. EagleBank Bowl, Washington, D.C.

Related Articles