June 17, 2014 - by
sports_w-softbl_spec-rel_09-fsu-w-softbl-tourneys

2009 Florida State Tournament Information







2009 Texas Invitational
Februrary 6-8, 2009


Austin, Texas

 

Teams

Iowa

Stephen F. Austin



Friday, February 6
3:30 p.m.Florida State 6, Iowa 0Recap | Box Score
6:00 p.m.Texas 3, Florida State 2Recap | Box Score
Saturday, February 7
12:00 p.m.Florida State 4, Stephen F. Austin 3Recap | Box Score
8:30 p.m.Florida State 10, Stephen F. Austin 5Recap | Box Score
Sunday, February 8
12:30 p.m.Florida State 6, Texas 4Recap | Box Score







2009 Sunshine Classic
February 13-15, 2009


Tallahassee, Fla.

 

Teams

Miami (Ohio)



Purdue



Friday, February 13
10:00 a.m.Purdue 2, Miami (Ohio) University 0Box Score
12:15 p.m.Miami (Ohio) University 4, Appalachian State 3Box Score
2:30 p.m.Florida State 6, Appalachian State 0Box Score
4:45 p.m.Mississippi State 4, Purdue 3Box Score
Saturday, February 14
4:00 p.m.Appalachian State 3, Purdue 2Box Score
6:00 p.m.Mississippi State 3, Miami (Ohio) University 0Box Score
8:00 p.m.Florida State 10, Miami (Ohio) University 2Box Score
10:00 p.mMississippi State vs. Appalachian StateCANCELLED
Sunday, February 15
9:00 a.m.Purdue 4, Appalachian State 1Box Score
11:15 a.m.Florida State 8, Purdue 0Box Score
1:30 p.m.Mississippi State 5, Florida State 4Box Score







2009 Seminoles Classic
February 21-22, 2009


Tallahassee, Fla.

 

Teams

East Carolina



Indiana



Saturday, February 21
10:00 a.m.Michigan 1, East Carolina 0Box Score
12:15 p.m.Michigan 6, UC Riverside 1Box Score
2:30 p.m.East Carolina 2, Florida State 1Box Score
4:45 p.m.Indiana 6, UC Riverside 0Box Score
7:00 p.m.Florida State 7, Indiana 0Box Score
Sunday, February 22
9:00 a.m.East Carolina 8, Indiana 3Box Score
11:15 a.m.Michigan 4, Indiana 0Box Score
1:30 p.m.East Carolina 3, UC Riverside 0Box Score
3:45 p.m.Florida State 13, UC Riverside 2Box Score
6:00 p.m.Florida State 6, Michigan 5 (11)Box Score







2009 NFCA Leadoff Classic
February 27 – March 1, 2009


Columbus, Georgia

 

Teams





Houston



Friday, February 27
4:00 p.m.Florida State vs. HoustonCANCELLED
6:30 p.m.Hofstra vs. Florida StateCANCELLED
Saturday, February 28
1:30 p.m.Florida State vs. LSUCANCELLED
4:00 p.m.Florida State vs. Ohio StateCANCELLED
Sunday, March 1
12:30 p.m.Louisiana-Lafayette vs. Florida StateCANCELLED







2009 Florida State Invitational
March 5-7, 2009


Tallahassee, Fla.

 

Teams

Bethune-Cookman




Thursday, March 5
6:00 p.m.Florida State 3, Bethune-Cookman 2Box Score
Friday, March 6
10:00 a.m.Middle Tennessee State vs. Liberty 
12:15 p.m.Middle Tennessee State vs. Bethune-CookmanGametracker
2:30 p.m.Bethune-Cookman vs. Troy 
4:45 p.m.Florida State vs. TroyGametracker
7:00 p.m.Florida State vs. Liberty 
Saturday, March 7
9:00 a.m.Troy vs. Bethune-CookmanGametracker
11:15 a.m.Liberty vs. Troy 
1:30 p.m.Liberty vs. Middle Tennessee State 
3:45 p.m.Florida State vs. Middle Tennessee StateGametracker







2009 Judi Garman Classic
March 11-15, 2009


Fullerton, Calif.

 

Teams

Bowling Green




Washington


Thursday, March 12
11:00 a.m.Florida State vs. WashingtonBox Score
3:30 p.m.Florida State vs. OklahomaBox Score
Friday, March 13
3:30 p.m.Fresno State vs. Florida StateBox Score
Saturday, March 14
11:00 a.m.Bowling Green vs. Florida StateBox Score
Sunday, March 15
9:00 a.m.Florida State vs. TexasBox Score

Related Articles