March 26, 2003 - by
Twenty-Six Seminoles To Be Inducted Into Seminole Torchbearers

March 26, 2003

Twenty-six current Seminole student-athletes are among the 151 Florida State students who will be recognized at the 14th Annual Seminole Torchbearers Induction and Leadership Recognition Ceremony on Thursday, March 27th.

The Seminole Torchbearers is an alumni organization of former student leaders and friends, whose mission is to recognize the contributions of current students, coordinate fundraising efforts for the Division of Student Affairs and actively participate in activities that enhance the quality of student life at Florida State University.

The honored students, who will all graduate this spring, are chosen based on leadership, academic excellence and community service.

Student-Athlete (sport)
Nathan Adams (cross country)
Joseph Bassett (tennis)
Makiba Batten (track)
Lauren Bradley (basketball)
Rufus Brown (football)
Margaret Colley (swimming)
Shandra Colzie (softball)
Shundra Colzie (softball)
Devin Crock (swimming)
Jennifer Garcia (soccer)
Misty Harper (cross country)
Meredith Jones (soccer)
Robyn Larson (softball)
Rodrigo Laub (tennis)
Matthew Lynch (baseball)
Trinetta Moore (basketball)
Tasheika Morris (basketball)
Elizabeth Nagy (swimming)
Stanford Samuels (football)
Brandi Stuart (softball)
Katie Talley (soccer)
Kristin Tamulis (golf)
Gary Visser (track)
Elizabeth Wade (softball)
Danielle Walker (track)
Chris Whidden (baseball)
Related Articles