July 7, 2021

18 Noles Capture CSCAA Scholar All-America


TALLAHASSEE, Fla.  –  The College Swimming and Diving Coaches Association of America announced its Scholar All-America award winners for the 2020-21 season, that included 18 members from the Florida State swimming and diving teams.

Nine Noles captured first team honors and nine earned honorable mention.

“Our student-athletes come to Florida State to excel in the pool and the classroom,” FSU head coach Neal Studd said. “Our team is very serious about their studies and they continue to shine in the classroom. We’re very proud of them.”

To qualify for First-Team Scholar All-America, student-athletes must have earned a GPA of 3.5 or higher and participated in their national championship.  Second-Team selections (also called Honorable Mention) must have also earned a 3.50 GPA or higher and achieved a “B” time standard for the national championship or participated at a diving zone qualification meet.

Senior Joshua Davidson earned his fourth nod to the CSCAA Scholar All-America team, while Izaak Bastian picked and Max McCusker picked up their third.  Nick Mason captured his second honor of his career.

Hannah Womer won her third honorable mention. Elise Olsen, Maddie McDonald, Rebecca Moynihan and picked up their second, while Syndey VanOvermeiren captured her second CSCAA academic honor of her career.

The Seminoles also had nine recognized for the first time.

First Team

Jenny Halden

Izaak Bastian

Joshua Davidson

Mason Herbet

Nick Mason

Max McCusker

David Quirie

Peter Varjasi

Yordan Yanchev

Honorable Mention

Zsofia Kurdi

Maddie McDonald

Ginevra Molino

Rebecca Moynihan

Pia Murray

Elise Olsen

Sydney VanOvermeiren

Hannah Womer

Zach Smith


For more information, visit Facebook (FSUSwimmingDiving), Twitter (@FSU_Swimming) and Instagram (@fsuswimdive).



Related Articles