June 21, 2021 - by

2021 All-ACC Softball Academic Team Announced

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. — Along with reaching the championship series of the Women’s College World Series, the Florida State softball program also excelled in the classroom in 2021 as the Seminoles placed four student-athletes on the 2021 All-ACC Academic Team.

Caylan Arnold, Devyn Flaherty, Dani Morgan and Kathryn Sandercock were all recognized for their success both on and off the field. The Seminoles have had at least four academic honorees in each of the last four seasons.

This marks the third appearance for Dani Morgan and the second appearance for Kathryn Sandercock on the All-ACC Academic Team. Devyn Flaherty and Caylan Arnold made their first appearance on the team. Morgan is one of five student-athletes in the ACC to be on her third All-ACC Academic Team.

Minimum academic requirements for selection to the All-ACC Academic Team are a 3.0 grade point average for the previous semester and a 3.0 cumulative average during one’s academic career. Athletic achievements during the most recent season are also considered in selecting the All-ACC Academic Team.

The ACC Honor Roll, which recognizes all conference student-athletes with a grade point average of 3.0 for the current academic year, will be released in July.

Follow Florida State softball on Twitter (@FSU_Softball) and Instagram (fsusoftball), and like our Facebook page (Facebook.com/FSUsoftball) to keep up to date with everything about Seminole softball.

2021 ACC Softball Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Abby Sweet, Notre Dame, Senior, OF, Management Consulting

2021 All-ACC Academic Softball Team
Eleanor Mataya, Boston College, Jr., OF, Accounting for Finance & Consulting
Mckenzie Clark, Clemson, Fr., OF, Criminal Justice
Ansley Gilstrap, Clemson, Gr., IF, Athletic Leadership
Marissa Guimbarda, Clemson, Sr., OF/DP, Health Science
Alia Logoleo, Clemson, So., IF/OF, Parks, Recreation, & Tourism Management
Cammy Pereira, Clemson, Sr., IF, Psychology
Millie Thompson, Clemson, Fr., LHP, Parks, Recreation, & Tourism Management
Deja Davis**, Duke, Jr., IF, Environmental Science and Policy & Sociology
Kristina Foreman**, Duke, Jr., IF, Biology & Evolutionary Anthropology
Jameson Kavel**, Duke, Sr., OF, Political Science
Peyton St. George***, Duke, Sr., P, Psychology
Gisele Tapia, Duke, So., IF, Biology
Shelby Walters, Duke, Jr., P, Evolutionary Anthropology & Biology
Caylan Arnold, Florida State, Sr., P, Media & Communication Studies
Devyn Flaherty, Florida State, So., 2B, Sport Management
Dani Morgan***, Florida State, Sr., OF, Environment & Society
Kathryn Sandercock**, Florida State, Jr., P, Psychology
Emma Kauf, Georgia Tech, So., C/RF, Biology
Celene Funke***, Louisville, Gr., OF, MBA
Carmyn Greenwood, Louisville, Sr., OF, Marketing
Taylor Greene, North Carolina, Jr., C, Economics
Randi Farricker, NC State, Gr., IF, Animal Science
Tatyana Forbes, NC State, Gr., OF, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management
Logan Morris, NC State, Sr., IF, Business Administration
Sam Russ**, NC State, Jr., OF, Biological Sciences & Business Administration
Emma Clark**, Notre Dame, Jr., OF, Accountancy & Sociology minor
Alexis Holloway**, Notre Dame, Sr., P, Aerospace Engineering
Katie Marino***, Notre Dame, Gr., IF, None
Abby Sweet**, Notre Dame, Sr., OF, Management Consulting
Payton Tidd, Notre Dame, Jr., P, Pre-Health Studies & Psychology
Morgan Batesole, Pitt, Sr., IF, Marketing
Cameron Compson, Pitt, So., OF/DP, Undeclared
Sarah Seamans, Pitt, Sr., IF, Human Resources Management
EC Taylor, Pitt, So., OF, Undeclared
Neli Casares-Maher, Syracuse, Sr., SS, Sociology
Alexa Romero***, Syracuse, Gr., P, Trauma-Informed Practice
Jayme Bailey**, Virginia Tech, So., UT, Public Relations
Kelsey Brown, Virginia Tech, So., OF, Finance

*denotes the number of career All-ACC Academic honors

Related Articles