June 29, 2010 - by
5 On All-ACC Academic Team

June 29, 2010

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – Five Florida State student-athletes were named to the 2010 All-ACC Academic Softball Team as announced by conference commissioner John D. Swofford Tuesday afternoon.

Seniors Carly Wynn, Terese Gober and Tory Haddad and juniors Robin Ahrberg and Jen Lapicki all made the team as Seminoles that boast a 3.00 GPA during the spring semester as well as same cumulative mark.

Wynn’s selection means that she was placed on the league’s all-academic team all four years of her career. Gober also became a three-time recipient while Ahrberg received the honor for the second time in her career.

FSU’s five selections are second behind North Carolina’s six for most in the conference.


2010 All-ACC Academic Softball Team

Name    Yr.     Pos.    School  Major

Irene Delagrammaticas @ Jr.     SS      Boston College  Nursing

Blair Destito   Sr.     1B/2B   Boston College  Secondary Education

Alison Kooistra Jr.     OF/2B   Boston College  Economics

Renee Ramos %   Sr.     2B      Boston College  Administrative Studies

Danielle Weir ! Sr.     3B      Boston College  Communications

Robin Ahrberg ! Jr.     DP/C    Florida State   Sport Management

Terese Gober @^ Sr.     P       Florida State   Sport Management

Tory Haddad     Sr.     1B      Florida State   Exercise Science

Jen Lapicki     Jr.     C       Florida State   Sport Management

Carly Wynn #%   Sr.     OF      Florida State   Psychology

Christy Jones @^        Jr.     OF/2B   Georgia Tech    Mechanical Engineering

Kate Kuzma ^    So.     C/OF    Georgia Tech    Management

Jessica Sinclair        So.     OF      Georgia Tech    Public Policy

Kelsi Weseman !%        Jr.     SS      Georgia Tech    Industrial Engineering

Jen Yee $@*%    Sr.     2B      Georgia Tech    Materials & Science Engineering

Kerry Hickey !  Jr.     P/UTL   Maryland        Criminal Justice

Christina Lau ! Sr.     OF      Maryland        Kinesiology

Christine Knauer %      Sr.     SS      North Carolina  Biology

Brittany McKinney !     Jr.     C       North Carolina  Communication Studies

Stephanie Murad Sr.     1B/OF   North Carolina  Journalism & Mass Communication

Anna Roberts !  Sr.     OF      North Carolina  Business Administration

Brittany Robinson       Sr.     3B      North Carolina  Communication Studies/Exercise & Sport Science

Kelli Wheeler   So.     OF      North Carolina  Exercise & Sport Science

Allison Presnell #      Sr.     1B      NC State        Biomedical Engineering

Alison Pittman !        Jr.     C       Virginia         Psychology     

Alex Skinkis    Fr.     2B      Virginia        Undeclared

Abby Snyder     Sr.     3B      Virginia        Kinesiology

Taylor Williams Fr.     OF      Virginia        Undeclared

Courtney Liddle Fr.     C       Virginia Tech   Communications

Richelle McGarva ^      Jr.     OF      Virginia Tech   Sociology

Ashton Ward     Jr.     P/UTL   Virginia Tech   Communications


! denotes two-time selection

@ denotes three-time selection

# denotes four-time selection

$ denotes 2010 ACC Softball Scholar-Athlete of the Year

* denotes 2010 ACC Player of the Year

% denotes 2010 All-ACC first team

^ denotes 2010 All-ACC second team


Related Articles