July 23, 2008 - by
Brown, Gano, Hudson And Rolle Named Pre-Season All-ACC

July 23, 2008

Greensboro, GA – The 2008 ACC Football Kick-Off came to an official conclusion Wednesday with the release of the media’s 2008 pre-season All-ACC football team. Florida State was represented by four players, which was tied for the most with Clemson and Wake Forest. Guard Rodney Hudson was the only Seminole named to the team on the offensive side of the ball. Both Everette Brown and Myron Rolle received pre-season honors for the defense, making FSU one of just four teams with two players named to the pre-season All-ACC defensive team. Graham Gano was named the league’s top punter heading into the 2008 season.

This is the first All-ACC pre-season honor for three Seminoles but the second straight year Rolle has been named a pre-season All-ACC selection. Last season Florida State had three players named to the pre-season team. Gano is the only senior among Florida State’s four selections while Hudson joins Wake Forest’s Josh Adams as the only sophomore selections.

2008 Preseason All-ACC Football Team


QB – Cullen Harper, Clemson

RB – Josh Adams, Wake Forest 

RB – James Davis, Clemson

WR – Aaron Kelly, Clemson

WR – Hakeem Nicks, North Carolina

TE – Ryan Purvis, Boston College

T – Andrew Gardner, Georgia Tech

T – Eugene Monroe, Virginia

G – Rodney Hudson, Florida State

G – Sergio Render, Virginia Tech

C – Edwin Williams, Maryland



DE – Everette Brown, Florida State

DE – Michael Johnson, Georgia Tech

DT – Ron Brace, Boston College

DT – Vance Walker, Georgia Tech

LB – Aaron Curry, Wake Forest

LB – Clint Sintim, Virginia

LB – Brian Toal, Boston College

CB – Victor Harris, Virginia Tech

CB – Alphonso Smith, Wake Forest

S – Michael Hamlin, Clemson

S – Myron Rolle, Florida State



PK – Sam Swank, Wake Forest

P – Graham Gano, Florida State

RET – Brandon Tate, North Carolina




Cullen Harper – 34

James Davis – 16

C.J. Spiller – 4

Josh Adams – 2

Sean Glennon – 2

Riley Skinner – 2

Drew Weatherford – 2

Aaron Curry – 1

Victor Harris – 1


Related Articles