February 15, 2003 - by
Come Celebrate FSU Women’s Basketball With The 4th Annual Alumni Game On Sunday

Feb. 15, 2003

It’s Alumni Weekend for FSU women’s basketball. Following Sunday’s game vs. Maryland, 16 former Seminoles greats, including Tia Paschal, Wanda Burns and Latavia Coleman, will square off in the annual Garnet vs. White alumni game. Twenty-two former players and staff are in town this weekend celebrating the 4th Annual Women’s Basketball Alumni Weekend.


Brenda Cliette (1986-87)

Chantelle Dishman (1989-93) - 1990 Metro Freshman of the Year,All-Rookie Team / 1991 Metro first team

Vanessa Fuchs (1997-01) - member of the last NCAA Tournament team

Val Linley (1997-00)

Maurine Martin (1984-85)

Tia Paschal (1989-93) - member of the ACC 50th Anniversary ACC Team /1990 Metro All-rookie team / 1993 All-American winner and first pro player from the program / Member of the FSU Athletic Hall of Fame

Aletha Penn (1994-98)

Liberty Taylor (1991-95) - member of the ACC Academic Honor Roll from 1993-95

not playing:

Rosa Lee Tomberlin (1944-47)

Chris Brokas (1976-78)

Julie Jacoby (1984-91) - manager


Wanda Burns-Jackson (1987-91) - 1989 Metro All-rookie team / 1990 Metro first team selection / 1991 third team All-American winner / 1991 Metro first team, player of the year winner

Lako Brown (1997-01)- member of the last NCAA Tournament team

Latavia Coleman (1996-00) - 1996 ACC All-Freshman team / first Seminole to be drafted by a WNBA team

Wendy Hampton-Wilson (1994-99) - each year a member of the ACC Honor Roll, career holder, 3-pointers.

Jen Robinson (1995-99)- all-time assists leader

Lori Smith (1984)

Lakesha Springle (1998-02) - member of the last NCAA tournament team

Carla Williams (1994-95) - member of the ACC Academic Honor Roll

not playing:

Harlien Johnson (1974-81) - first full-time trainer for women

Karen Barrineau-Mathers (1977-79)

Lynn Marnie (1980-83)

Related Articles