May 20, 2021
Florida State Earns 39 Entries into NCAA East Preliminaries

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – 39 members of the Florida State track and field program have qualified to compete at the 2021 NCAA East Preliminary Championships, as announced by the NCAA on Thursday.

“I’m really proud of our athletes,” said head coach Bob Braman. “This is by far the most Region qualifiers we’ve ever had. 39 individual qualifiers is a huge amount. We’re also almost perfect in the relays by qualifying 3 out of 4 squads. We’re probably one of the biggest squads in the Country at Regions. Now we need to convert those opportunities and qualify a big group to Nationals.”

The East Regional will be conducted in Jacksonville, Fla. at Hodges Stadium on the campus of North Florida. The meet will commence on Wednesday, May 26 and conclude on Saturday, May 29. The men are set to compete on May 26 and 28 while the women will compete on May 27 and 29th.

The FSU men claimed 20 bids to the regional meet, while the women’s team accounted for 19. Athletes with the top-12 times/marks and the best 12 relay teams at both the NCAA East and West prelims will qualify for the NCAA Championships in Eugene, Ore. from June 9-12.

Jo’Vaughn Martin – 100m, 200m, 4x100m Relay
Kasaun James – 100m, 200m, 4x100m Relay
Don’drea Swint – 100m, 4x100m Relay
Taylor Banks – 100m, 4x100m Relay
Darryl Gay – 100m
DaeQwan Butler – 400m, 4x400m Relay
Alex Collier – 4x400m Relay
Ari Cogdell – 4x400m Relay
Damarre Martin – 4x400m Relay
Kasey Knevelbaard – 1,500m
Sam Field – 1,500m
Humberto Freire – 1,500m
Ahmed Muhumed – 5,000m
Adriaan Wildschutt – 10,000m
Trey Cunningham – 110m Hurdles
Jordan Wesner – High Jump
Isaac Grimes – Long Jump
Jacore Irving – Triple Jump
Sanjae Lawrence – Shot Put
Milton Ingraham – Discus

Jayla Kirkland – 100m, 200m, 4x100m Relay
Shian Hyde – 100m, 4x100m Relay
Ka’Tia Seymour – 100m, 200m, 4x100m Relay
Ashley Seymour – 100m
Edidiong Odiong – 200m, 4x100m Relay
Maudie Skyring – 1,500m
Yasmine Abbes – 1,500m
Jennifer Lima – 1,500m
Alyson Churchill – 5,000m
Rebecca Clark – 10,000m
Kayla Easterly – 10,000m
Alonie Sutton – Long Jump, Triple Jump
Ruta Lasmane – Triple Jump
Trentorria Green – Triple Jump
Amani Heaven – Shot Put, Discus
Shanice Love – Discus
Caisa-Marie Lindfors – Discus
Kelechi Nwanaga – Javelin
Sara Zabarino – Javelin

Keep up with the Seminoles by visiting for the latest news and scheduling information or keep up with the team on social media via Twitter (@FSU_Track), Facebook (@FSUTrack), and Instagram (@fsu_track).

Related Articles