July 15, 2022

Florida State Soccer Releases 2022 Schedule

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – The Florida State soccer program enters its 28th season in 2022 and is coming off its third National Championship last December. The Seminoles and head coach Brian Pensky have announced their 2022 regular-season schedule, which includes seven home games inside the Seminole Soccer Complex.

The 16-game regular-season schedule includes eight teams that made the NCAA Tournament, two teams that reached the Elite 8 and five teams that finished the season ranked in the United Soccer Coaches Poll. Three of those five teams ended the season ranked in the top-10 – No. 5 Duke, No. 8 Virginia and No. 10 South Carolina.

The Seminoles are on the road for nine games in 2022, including five road games in the ACC. Florida State is on the road at South Carolina (August 18), at Georgia (August 21), at Florida (September 4) and at Rice (September 11) in out-of-conference play.

The Noles head to Boston College (September 16), Miami (October 1), Virginia (October 6), Notre Dame (October 9) and Pittsburgh (October 23) to complete their road schedule.

FSU welcomes Auburn (August 25) and Florida Gulf Coast (September 8) as its out-of-conference home games.

The Garnet and Gold host Louisville (September 22), Clemson (September 25), Duke (October 13), North Carolina (October 20) and Virginia Tech (October 27) as their five home conference opponents.

The ACC Tournament is set to begin on Sunday, October 30 at campus sites. The semifinals (November 3) and finals (November 6) are set to be played in Cary, N.C.

Admission is free for all home regular-season contests at the Seminole Soccer Complex. There will again be an option to buy premium reserved covered seating for the full regular season at a price of $150. 2021 season ticket holders will be contacted starting July 18 regarding season ticket renewal. New reserved season ticket requests can be made now by clicking here. Any new season tickets will be allocated according to the Seminole Boosters priority point policy.

The complete announcement of all televised games will come closer to the start of the season.

Follow Florida State soccer on Twitter (@FSUSoccer), Instagram (@nolesoccer) and like our Facebook page (Facebook.com/FSUSoccer) to keep up to date with everything about Seminole soccer.

2022 Florida State Soccer Schedule

Date Opponent Location Time Network
Thursday, August 18 South Carolina Columbia, S.C. 7:00 PM
Sunday, August 21 Georgia Athens, Ga. 1:00 PM
Thursday, August 25 Auburn Tallahassee, Fla 6:00 PM ACCN
Sunday, September 4 Florida Gainesville, Fla. 5:00 PM
Thursday, September 8 Florida Gulf Coast Tallahassee, Fla 7:00 PM ACCNX
Sunday, September 11 Rice Houston, Texas 1:00 PM
Friday, September 16 Boston College* Chestnut Hill, Mass. 4:00 PM
Thursday, September 22 Louisville* Tallahassee, Fla 7:00 PM ACCNX
Sunday, September 25 Clemson* Tallahassee, Fla 1:00 PM ACCNX
Saturday, October 1 Miami* Coral Gables, Fla. 6:00 PM
Thursday, October 6 Virginia* Charlottesville, Va. 8:00 PM ACCN
Sunday, October 9 Notre Dame* Notre Dame, Ind. 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 13 Duke* Tallahassee, Fla 6:00 PM ACCN
Thursday, October 20 North Carolina* Tallahassee, Fla 8:00 PM ACCN
Sunday, October 23 Pittsburgh* Pittsburgh, Pa. 1:00 PM
Thursday, October 27 Virginia Tech* Tallahassee, Fla 7:00 PM ACCNX
Sunday, October 30 ACC Tournament Quarterfinals (Campus Sites) TBA
Thursday, November 3 ACC Tournament Semifinals (Cary, N.C.) TBA
Sunday, November 6 ACC Tournament Finals (Cary, N.C.) TBA

BOLD – Home Game
* – ACC Game

Related Articles