August 22, 2005 - by
Florida State To Induct 2005 Athletics Hall Of Fame Class On September 9

Aug. 22, 2005

Tallahassee, Fla. — Florida State University’s Athletics Hall of Fame will induct the five members of the 2005 class and a very special Moore-Stone winner on Friday, September 9th at 6:00 p.m. Tickets are available to the general public for $75 and can be purchased by calling
(850) 893-6108. The ceremony will be held at the Tucker Center.

Florida State will induct softball star Lisa Davidson, former Seminole track athlete and coach Terry Long, record setting wide receiver Kez McCorvey, Super Bowl champion fullback Edgar Bennett and major league catcher Ken Suarez along with a very special recognition for the Moore-Stone Award.

Related Articles