June 8, 2001 - by
FSU’s Chris Weinke And Jamal Reynolds Featured In Display At College Football Hall Of Fame

June 8, 2001

South Bend, IN –
Last year’s winners of the Heisman and Outland trophies, along with the
Nagurski, Maxwell, Butkus, Walter Camp, Doak Walker, Lombardi, Davey
O’Brien and Jim Thorpe award winners are on display at the College Football
Hall of Fame, it was announced Friday by the world-class facility in South
Bend, Ind.
At the conclusion of each season, the Pantheon exhibit is updated to
recognize that season’s award winners. The winners of ten of the nation’s
premier Division I-A awards are honored in the display alongside their
jerseys, a poster-sized action photo, recap of their season and a replica
trophy of the award.
Honored in the 2001 edition of the Pantheon are Miami’s Dan Morgan
(Nagurski and Butkus), Chris Weinke (Heisman and O’Brien) and Jamal
Reynolds (Lombardi) of Florida State, Purdue’s Drew Brees (Maxwell),
Oklahoma’s Josh Heupel (Walter Camp), Tennessee’s John Henderson (Outland),
Texas Christian’s LaDainian Tomlinson (Doak Walker) and Wisconsin’s Jamar
Fletcher (Jim Thorpe).
The College Football Hall of Fame is open seven days a week from 10 a.m.
to 7 p.m. now until
Nov. 30. For more information on the Hall or the Pantheon, please call
Shawn Robinson at

Related Articles