April 13, 2021
Golden Nole Celebrates The Best Of The Best

The Golden Nole Awards were presented to individual student-athletes on each of Florida State’s 20 teams as the FSU Department of Athletics hosted its 27th Annual Golden Nole Awards Banquet inside of Doak Campbell Stadium Monday evening. The socially distanced, outdoor ceremony was an abbreviated version of a yearly tradition at FSU and marked the first time the entire student-athlete population had the opportunity to be in the same venue, at the same time this school year.

The banquet recognizes the more than 500 Seminole student-athletes for their contributions on the field, in the classroom and in the community. The celebration is hosted each year by the Student-Athlete Advisory Council (S.A.A.C.) to honor the contributions each student-athlete makes to Florida State University and to the community that supports each of their teams.

2020-2021 Golden Nole Winners

BASEBALL: Chase Haney

SOFTBALL: Kaley Mudge

SOCCER: Clara Robbins


BASKETBALL: Kourtney Weber

CROSS COUNTRY: Silas Griffith

CROSS COUNTRY: Addison Coggins

FOOTBALL: Jashaun Corbin

GOLF: John Pak

GOLF: Beatrice Wallin

M SWIMMING: Paxton Rhoads

W SWIMMING: Rebecca Moynihan

DIVING: Josh Davidson

M TENNIS: Loris Pourroy

W TENNIS: Andrea Garcia

M TRACK: Trey Cunningham

M FIELD: Jacore Irving

W TRACK  Maudie Skyring

W FIELD: Shanice Love



Related Articles