May 12, 2022 - by

Kjettrup Selected to All-ACC Men’s Golf Team

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. ( – Florida State Men’s Golf sophomore Frederik Kjettrup has been selected to the 15-member 2022 All-ACC Men’s Golf Team, announced by the Atlantic Coast Conference.

Kjettrup has enjoyed a superb second season with the Seminoles, shooting an average score vs. par of -0.93. The Aabybro, Denmark, native becomes the 20th Seminole to earn an all-conference award.

Kjettrup Selected to All-ACC Men’s Golf Team

He leads Florida State with a 70.66 scoring average as the Seminoles prepare for an NCAA Regional at the PGA National Resort in Palm Beach Gardens, Fla., from May 16-18.

Kjettrup’s selection to the All-ACC Team continues a 15-year streak where at least one Seminole has earned an All-ACC honor dating back to 2007.

After ending his fall season finishing tied for second at the Daniel Island Intercollegiate, Kjettrup continued that momentum into the spring. He enjoyed a stretch of four consecutive tournaments finishing in the Top 5, including the Watersound Invitational (third), Cabo Collegiate Invitational (T5), the All-American Intercollegiate (T1) and the Valspar Collegiate (second).

Also highlighting his tremendous sophomore season was shooting a pair of 64s at the Valspar Collegiate. With three rounds in his career at 64 or lower, he is the first Seminole ever to accomplish such a feat.

Among the other accomplishments in 2021-22, Kjettrup is on the Haskins Award Watch List, will represent the International Team at the 2022 Arnold Palmer Cup held July 1-3 at Golf Club de Genève and earned ACC Co-Golfer of the Month twice.

If Kjettrup and the Seminoles can finish in the Top 5 of their 14-team regional in Palm Beach Gardens, they will advance to the 2022 NCAA Championship held May 27-June 1 at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Ariz.

ACC Player of the Year: Jacob Bridgeman, Clemson
ACC Freshman of the Year: David Ford, North Carolina
ACC Coach of the Year: Andrew DiBitetto, North Carolina

2022 All-ACC Men’s Golf Team
Jacob Bridgeman, Clemson
Ian Siebers, Duke
Frederik Kjettrup, Florida State
Bartley Forrester, Georgia Tech
Connor Howe, Georgia Tech
Christo Lamprecht, Georgia Tech
Jiri Zuska, Louisville
David Ford, North Carolina
Ryan Gerard, North Carolina
Austin Greaser, North Carolina
Maximilian Steinlechner, NC State
Davis Chatfield, Notre Dame
Palmer Jackson, Notre Dame
Michael Brennan, Wake Forest
Alex Fitzpatrick, Wake Forest

Related Articles