MEDIA RELATIONS

 

Mailing Address Physical/Shipping Address Phone
PO Box 2195 403 Stadium Drive West, Room D0107 850-644-1403
Tallahassee, FL 32316 Tallahassee, FL 32306

 

Moore Athletics Center | Media Parking Maps & Driving Directions | Hotels 

2022-23 Sports Information Internship Program

Media Policies

Media interviews with all FSU student-athletes and coaches MUST be arranged through the sports information office. 

Contact the sport SID to arrange interviews or for information on team media availability.

Student-athletes’ phone numbers will not be given to the media and should not be called directly or contacted through social media sites to arrange interviews or ask questions.

Credentials

 

2022 FSU football credential applications will be available in August. 

Credentials for all other sports can be requested through the corresponding sports information director. 

Chuck Walsh
Deputy Director 
Men’s BasketballWomen’s GolfWomen’s Tennis
Email: cwalsh@fsu.edu • Phone: 850- 644-1077

Steve Stone
Assistant Director
Women’s Basketball VolleyballMen’s Golf
Email: sstone@fsu.edu • Phone: 850-644-4836

Bret Clein
Assistant Director
SoccerSoftballBeach Volleyball 
Email: bclein@fsu.edu • Phone: 850-644-1403

Derek Satterfield
Senior Associate Communications Director 
FootballWomen’s Tennis
Email: dsatterfield@fsu.edu • Phone: 850-645-7683

Steven McCartney
Assistant Director
FootballBaseball 
Email: smccartney@fsu.edu • Phone: 850-644-3920

Christa Salerno
Assistant Director
Football (Credentials)Swim & DiveCross Country
Email: csalerno@fsu.edu • Phone: 850-644-5653

Tim Hofmann
SID Assistant
Track & Field
Email: thofmann@fsu.edu • Phone: 850-644-2016

Layne Herdt
Assistant Director
Email: lherdt@fsu.edu • Phone: 850-645-2611

Leo Georgi
Creative Video Content Producer
Phone: 645-2608

Kelsey Wicinski
Social Media Coordinator
Email: kwicinski@fsu.edu • Phone: 850-645-2609