May 28, 2018
⚾️: NCAA Regional Opponents Announced

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – No. 7 national seed Florida State (43-17) will host its eighth consecutive regional as the top seed in the Tallahassee Regional beginning Friday, June 1. The Seminoles welcome 2-seed Mississippi State (31-25), 3-seed Oklahoma (36-23) and 4-seed Samford (36-24) for the four-team regional.

Mississippi State and Oklahoma will play the opening game Friday at 12 p.m. FSU and Samford will play Friday evening at 7:00 p.m.

Tickets for the regional will go on sale Monday at 3:00 p.m. and can be purchased at

Florida State was the automatic qualifier as the Atlantic Coast Conference champion. Mississippi State (SEC) and Oklahoma (Big 12) were at-large selections, while Samford was the automatic qualifier as the SoCon champion.

FSU has played all three of its regional opponents in the postseason before. FSU is 4-6 against Mississippi State, 2-1 against Oklahoma and 2-0 against Samford in the postseason.

Florida State won 40 games and advanced to a regional for the 41st consecutive season, the longest active streaks in both categories. FSU is one of six ACC teams in the postseason, joined by No. 6 national seed North Carolina, No. 10 overall seed Clemson and No. 16 overall seed North Carolina State. Duke and Louisville are two-seeds in their respective regionals.

Related Articles