April 12, 2010 - by
Noles Hold Annual Banquet

April 12, 2010

Photo Gallery

The Florida State women’s basketball team celebrated the most successful season in school history Sunday afternoon as they held their 13th annual banquet in the Alumni Center Ballroom.

The crowd of over 250 people were treated to a performance by the Tallahassee Boys’ Choir before dinner and the program

Head Coach Sue Semrau went through her top 10 moments of the season before awarding the annual Matt Schmauch Academic Leadership and Ronalda Pierce Heart Awards. Following a gratitude video put together by the players the three departing seniors all earned awards for their efforts this season.

The duo of Kayli Keough and Christian Hunnicutt were honored with the Matt Schmauch Academic Leadership Award given to the hardest workers in the classroom. Junior Courtney Ward was honored with the Ronalda Pierce Heart Award given to the player who consistently showed the perseverance and heart that Ronalda displayed on a daily basis.

The most improved player award went to senior Alysha Harvin, while fellow senior Angel Gray was named the team’s best defensive player.

WNBA first round draft pick Jacinta Monroe was honored as the team’s most outstanding player after her fourth consecutive stellar season in the garnet and gold.

Related Articles