May 25, 2021
Noles Set To Begin NCAA Postseason At East Prelims

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – 41 Florida State track and field student-athletes have traveled to Jacksonville, Fla. to begin NCAA postseason action at the East Preliminary rounds this week. The four-day regional competition is set for Wednesday May 26 through. Saturday May 29 at the University of North Florida’s Hodges Stadium.

22 Seminole men will be competing Wednesday and Friday while 19 women will go on Thursday and Saturday. The top 12 individuals in each event after these preliminaries rounds plus the top 12 relay teams will advance to the NCAA Championships, set for June 9-12 in Eugene, Ore., at historic and renovated Hayward Field on the University of Oregon Campus.

The No. 6 ranked Florida State men’s team is coming off an ACC Outdoor Conference Championship. Many ACC gold medalist will be competing this week, including Adriaan Wildschutt in the 10,000m, Trey Cunningham in the 110m Hurdles, Isaac Grimes (Long Jump), and Atlantic Coast Conference outdoor MVP Kasaun James who qualified for three events (100m, 200m, 4x100m Relay).

Jo’Vaughn Martin – 100m, 200m, 4x100m Relay
Kasaun James – 100m, 200m, 4x100m Relay
Don’drea Swint – 100m, 4x100m Relay
Taylor Banks – 100m, 4x100m Relay
Darryl Gay – 100m
DaeQwan Butler – 400m, 4x400m Relay
Alex Collier – 4x400m Relay
Ari Cogdell – 4x400m Relay
Damarre Martin – 4x400m Relay
Kasey Knevelbaard – 1,500m
Sam Field – 1,500m
Humberto Freire – 1,500m
Ahmed Muhumed – 5,000m
Adriaan Wildschutt – 10,000m
Trey Cunningham – 110m Hurdles
Jordan Wesner – High Jump
Isaac Grimes – Long Jump
Jacore Irving – Triple Jump
Sanjae Lawrence – Shot Put
Milton Ingraham – Discus
Bryand Rincher- 4x100m Relay
William Ott- 4x400m Relay

The FSU women’s squad is ranked No. 13 and is also coming off an ACC Outdoor Conference Championship. Four ACC gold medalists will be amongst the 19 women in Jacksonville including Ruta Lasmane in the triple jump, Shanice Love (discus), Kelechi Nwanaga (javelin), and Atlantic Coast Conference women’s outdoor MVP Jayla Kirkland who qualified for three events (100m, 200m, 4x100m Relay).

Jayla Kirkland – 100m, 200m, 4x100m Relay
Shian Hyde – 100m, 4x100m Relay
Ka’Tia Seymour – 100m, 200m, 4x100m Relay
Ashley Seymour – 100m
Edidiong Odiong – 200m, 4x100m Relay
Maudie Skyring – 1,500m
Yasmine Abbes – 1,500m
Jennifer Lima – 1,500m
Alyson Churchill – 5,000m
Rebecca Clark – 10,000m
Kayla Easterly – 10,000m
Alonie Sutton – Long Jump, Triple Jump
Ruta Lasmane – Triple Jump
Trentorria Green – Triple Jump
Amani Heaven – Shot Put, Discus
Shanice Love – Discus
Caisa-Marie Lindfors – Discus
Kelechi Nwanaga – Javelin
Sara Zabarino – Javelin

Competition begins Wednesday for Florida State at 3:00 p.m. with the men’s long jump and track events starting at 6:00 p.m. The complete schedule of events can be found HERE.

You can find the men’s heat sheets and competition times HERE and the women’s HERE. Stay up to date with all the live results HERE as well as watch HERE.

Keep up with the Seminoles by visiting for the latest news and scheduling information or keep up with the team on social media via Twitter (@FSU_Track), Facebook (@FSUTrack), and Instagram (@fsu_track).

Related Articles