August 24, 2017 - by
Seven Named To Senior Bowl Watch List

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – The Reese’s Senior Bowl released its 2017 watch list Thursday afternoon, and seven Seminole defenders are on the list. The 2018 game will be played January 27 in Mobile, Alabama.

The seven players named to the watch list are defensive backs Nate Andrews, Ermon Lane, and Trey Marshall; linebackers Ro’Derrick Hoskins, Jacob Pugh, and Matthew Thomas; and defensive tackle Derrick Nnadi.

Florida State has had 98 players appear in the Senior Bowl, including five former Most Valuable Players: EJ Manuel in 2013, Christian Ponder in 2011, Derrick Brooks in 1995, Willie Jones in 1979, and Kim Hammond in 1968.

The game has been played annually since 1950.

No. 3 Florida State opens the season Sept. 2 against No. 1 Alabama in the new Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Ga.

Related Articles