August 9, 2018
Soccer Pair Named To MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – Heading into the 2018 season, a pair of Seminoles have received national recognition as senior Natalia Kuikka and junior Deyna Castellanos have been selected to the MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List, as announced by the Missouri Athletic Club on Thursday.

They are two of 45 players selected this season and it is the second year in a row that both Kuikka and Castellanos have been selected to the preseason Watch List. Florida State is one of eight schools with multiple Watch List members.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, presented by World Wide Technology, is the most prestigious individual award in college soccer and is presented annually to the most outstanding male and female players of the year. This year’s winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 4, 2019 at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

The MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists are compiled by members of the United Soccer Coaches Men’s and Women’s NCAA Division I All-America Committees. Fifteen semifinalists will be named for both the men’s and women’s MAC Hermann Trophy near the end of the college season based on voting by NCAA Division I coaches and from those candidates, three finalists will ultimately be placed on the ballot for the coveted award.

For more information about the MAC Hermann Trophy, including a list of past winners, visit

Throughout 2018-19, the Seminoles will be celebrating the 50th anniversary of women’s intercollegiate athletics at Florida State and there are many events and reunions planned for all women’s sports. Head to for more information that will be updated throughout the year.

Follow Florida State soccer on Twitter (@FSUSoccer), Instagram (@nolesoccer) and like our Facebook page ( to keep up to date with everything about Seminole soccer.

2018 Women’s MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List
Julia Ashley, Sr., D, North Carolina
Marjorie Boilesen, Jr., F, Florida Gulf Coast
Jaye Boissiere, Jr., M, Stanford
Deyna Castellanos, Jr., F, Florida State
Alana Cook, Sr., D, Stanford
Katie Cousins, Jr., M, Tennessee
Paige Culver, Sr., D, Kent State
Tierna Davidson, Jr., D, Stanford
Savannah DeMelo, So., M, USC
Emma Ekic, So., M, Louisville
Caitlin Farrell, Sr., F, Georgetown
Grace Fisk, Jr., D, South Carolina
Jessie Fleming, Jr., M, UCLA
Rylee Foster, Jr., K, West Virginia
Abby Givens, Jr., F, Princeton
Hailey Harbison, Sr., D, Pepperdine
Cyera Hintzen, Jr., F, Texas
Tziarra King, Jr., M, North Carolina State
CeCe Kizer, Sr., M, Mississippi
Alli Klug, Jr., D, Saint Louis
Taylor Kornieck, Jr., M, Colorado
Natalia Kuikka, Sr., D, Florida State
Katie Lund, Jr., K, TCU
Catarina Macario, So., F, Stanford
Hailie Mace, Sr., F, UCLA
Kayla McCoy, Sr., F, Duke
Kaiya McCullough, Jr., D, UCLA
Tegan McGrady, Sr., D, Stanford
Paige Monaghan, Sr., M, Butler
Casey Murphy, Sr., K, Rutgers
Emily Ogle, Sr., M, Penn State
Victoria Pickett, Jr., M, Wisconsin
Ally Prisock, Sr., D, USC
Dani Rhodes, Jr., F, Wisconsin
Deana Rose, So., F, Florida
Alessia Russo, So., F, North Carolina
Ashley Sanchez, So., F, UCLA
Khadija Shaw, Sr., F, Tennessee
Bianca St. Georges, Sr., D, West Virginia
Vera Varis, Sr., K, UCF
Evelyne Viens, Jr., F, South Florida
Marisa Viggiano, Sr, M, Northwestern
Annie Walker, Sr., F, Rice
Ally Watt, Jr., F, Texas A&M
Haley Woodard, Sr., F, Oklahoma State

Related Articles