February 1, 2018

Soccer Places Three on 2017 ACC All-Academic Team

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – Putting a final wrap-up on the 2017 season, the Florida State soccer team was recognized on Thursday as Dallas Dorosy, Emma Koivisto and Kaycie Tillman were each named to the 2017 ACC Women’s Soccer All-Academic team.

Duke senior Imani Dorsey highlighted the 51-member All-Academic Team and earned 2017 Scholar-Athlete of the Year honors. It is the 13th year in a row that Florida State has placed at least three members on the ACC All-Academic Team.

Dorosy makes her first career appearance on the list after an impressive junior season that saw the Fort Lauderdale, Fla., native finish with 19 points on eight goals and three assists – career highs in all three categories. Majoring in Social Science, the midfielder/forward has earned a cumulative GPA of over 3.43 so far in her career.

Koivisto closes out her Seminole career with her fourth ACC All-Academic team honor. A foundation of the Seminole defense, Koivisto helped FSU to record eight shutouts in her 17 matches played in 2017, and also added an assist offensively. She was also named to the Academic All-District Team by CoSIDA and Academic All-Region Team by United Soccer Coaches this season.

Tillman receives a spot on the ACC All-Academic Team for the third time in her career and the junior midfielder finished third on the team in scoring with 11 points on the goals and five assists. The five assists were tied for the team lead in 2017.

Follow Florida State soccer on Twitter (@FSUSoccer), Instagram (@nolesoccer) and like our Facebook page (Facebook.com/FSUSoccer) to keep up to date with everything about Seminole soccer.

2017 ACC Women’s Soccer All-Academic Team
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Imani Dorsey, Sr., F, Duke

**Lauren Berman, Sr., M, Boston College (Sociology)
Sam Coffey, Fr., F/M, Boston College (Political Science)
Carly Leipzig, Jr., F, Boston College (Psychology)
Julie Mackin, So., M/F, Clemson (Nursing)
Jenna Polonsky, GS, M/F, Clemson (Youth Development)
***Sam Staab, Jr., M/D, Clemson (Accounting)
Chelsea Burns, Jr., D/M, Duke (Psychology and Neuroscience)
**Schuyler DeBree, Sr., D, Duke (Environmental Science)
**Imani Dorsey, Sr., F, Duke (Environmental Science)
Kayla McCoy, Jr., F, Duke (Cultural Anthropology)
Ashton Miller, Sr., M/F, Duke (Psychology)
Taylor Mitchell, Fr., D/M, Duke (Undecided)
***EJ Proctor, Sr., GK, Duke (Visual Media Studies)
Rebecca Quinn, Sr., M, Duke (Biology)
Taylor Racioppi, Jr., M, Duke (International Computing)
Morgan Reid, Sr., D, Duke (Evolutionary Anthropology)
Dallas Dorosy, Jr, M, Florida State (Social Science)
****Emma Koivisto, Sr., D, Florida State (Business – Finance)
***Kaycie Tillman, Jr., M, Florida State (DM: Risk Management)
Emma Ekic, Fr., M, Louisville (Exercise Science)
**Ronnie Johnson, Sr., F, Miami (International Finance & Marketing/Entrepreneurship)
**Phallon Tullis-Joyce, R-Jr., GK, Miami (Marine Science/Biology)
Julia Ashley, Jr., D, North Carolina (Exercise and Sport Science)
Dorian Bailey, Jr., M, North Carolina (Exercise and Sport Science)
**Megan Buckingham, Sr., M, North Carolina (Media and Journalism)
Lulu Guttenberger, Fr., D, NC State (Sport Management)
Hannah Keogh, Jr., D, NC State (Mechanical Engineering)
**Tziarra King, So., M, NC State (Nutrition Science)
**Kia Rankin, So., F, NC State (Business Administration)
**Ricci Walking, So., M, NC State (Program Management)
Sydney Wooten, Jr., GK, NC State (Biological Sciences)
Monica Flores, Sr., D, Notre Dame (Pre-Professional)
Natalie Jacobs, So., F, Notre Dame (Film, Television & Theatre)
Ginny McGowan, Sr., D, Notre Dame (Marketing)
**Jennifer Westendorf, So., F, Notre Dame (Accountancy)
**Sandra Yu, GS, M, Notre Dame (no major listed)
Courtney Brosnan, Sr., GK, Syracuse (Biology)
Betsy Brandon, Jr., M, Virginia (Spanish/Speech Pathology & Audiology)
**Veronica Latsko, Sr., F, Virginia (Foreign Affairs/Public Policy & Leadership)
Zoe Morse, So., M, Virginia (Arts & Sciences)
Megan Reid, Sr., D, Virginia (Foreign Affairs)
Laurel Ivory, Fr., GK, Virginia (Arts & Sciences)
Alani Johnson, Sr., F, Virginia Tech (Human Nutrition, Food & Exercise)
Amanda McGlynn, So., GK, Virginia Tech (Human Nutrition, Food & Exercise)
Hannah Betfort, Fr, F, Wake Forest (Undecided)
Bayley Feist, Jr., M, Wake Forest (Communication)
Ally Haran, Sr., D, Wake Forest (Communication)
***Maddie Huster, Sr., M, Wake Forest (Health & Exercise Science)
Victoria Krug, Fr., D, Wake Forest (Undecided)
Lindsay Preston, Sr., GK, Wake Forest (Economics)

* – number of ACC All-Academic Team honors

Related Articles