June 9, 2022 - by

W. Tennis: Hule Earns All-ACC First-Team Honors

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (seminoles.com) – Florida State’s All-American Petra Hule has been named to the All-ACC First-Team in a vote by the league 14 head coaches. It marks the first time Hule has earned All-ACC honors and the 19th consecutive year at least one Florida State player has earned All-ACC honors. The Seminoles have had at least one player named to the All-ACC team in each of the last 18 years.

“Being an All-ACC First-Team selection is quite an accomplishment,” said Head Coach Jen Hyde. “We are in the best tennis conference in the nation, and to be a first team selection speaks volumes about the extraordinary season Petra just had.”

Hule led the Seminoles to the Round of 32 in the NCAA Championships – marking the fourth consecutive tournament appearance for Hyde’s Florida State program. The Seminoles defeated FIU in the first round of the NCAA Championships, marking the fifth consecutive NCAA Championship in which the Seminoles have won at least one match.

Hule, who completed her career as the second-winningest player in school history, was ranked No. 7 nationally in the final ITA singles rankings of the 2020-22 season. She ranked as high as No. 3 nationally in singles (May 4) and was the No. 3 seed in the NCAA Singles Championship. Hule’s her No. 3 ranking is the highest in school history – she began the fall season ranked No. 125 nationally and played her way up the rankings throughout the season


W. Tennis: Hule Earns All-ACC First-Team Honors

First-Team All-ACC
Chloe Beck, Duke
Georgia Drummy, Duke
Petra Hule, Florida State
Carol Lee, Georgia Tech
Eden Richardson, Miami
Daevenia Achong, Miami
Jaeda Daniel, NC State
Cameron Morra, North Carolina
Emma Navarro, Virginia

Second-Team All-ACC
Kelly Chen, Duke
Fiona Crawley, North Carolina
Elizabeth Scotty, North Carolina
Carson Tanguilig, North Carolina
Reilly Tran, North Carolina
Priska Nugroho, NC State
Abigail Rencheli, NC State
Natasha Subhash, Virginia
Carolyn Campana, Wake Forest

Third-Team All-ACC
Emma Jackson, Duke
Kylie Bilchev, Georgia Tech
Kate Sharabura, Georgia Tech
Ava Hrastar, Georgia Tech
Isabella Pfennig, Miami
Nell Miller, NC State
Page Freeman, Notre Dame
Elaine Chervinsky, Virginia
Anna Brylin, Wake Forest

ACC Postseason Awards
Player of the Year: Emma Navarro, Virginia
Freshman of the Year: Priska Nugroho, NC State
Coach of the Year: Jamie Ashworth, Duke

Florida State’s All-ACC Selections
1992, Audra Brannon
1993, Laura Randmaa, Audra Brannon
1994, Audra Brannon, Lori Sowell
1995, Lori Sowell
1996, Elke Juul, Lori Sowell
1997, Ann Olsson, Lori Sowell
1999, Kia Asberg, Alida Gallovits, Marina Raic
2000, Kia Asberg, Alida Gallovits
2001, Alida Gallovits
2003, Anca Dimitrescu
2004, Anca Dimitrescu, Mihaela Moldovan
2005, Mihaela Moldovan
2006, Ania Rynarzewska
2007, Lauren Macfarlane, Nicola Slater
2008, Lauren Macfarlane, Katie Rybakova
2009, Katie Rybakova, Noemie Scharle
2010, Lauren McCreless, Katie Rybakova
2011, Katie Rybkakova, Francesca Segrelli
2013, Daneika Borthwick
2014, Kerrie Cartwright (Second-Team), Daneika Borthwick (Third-Team)
2015, Daneika Borthwick (Third-Team), Gabriella Castenada (Third-Team)
2016, Daneika Borthwick (First-Team)
2017, Gabriella Castenada (Third-Team)
2018, Carla Touly (First-Team), Petra Hule (Second-Team)
2019, Emmanuelle Salas (Second-Team), Carla Touly (Second-Team), Anna Oparenovic (Third-Team)
2020, No Selections
2021, Guilia Pairone (First-Team), Emmanuelle Salas (Second-Team)
2022, Petra Hule (First-Team)

Related Articles