Postgame Interviews- Florida

Mike Norvell

November 27, 2021

Florida State 81, Boston University — Condensed Game

Matthew Cleveland scored the game-winning basket with 2.1 seconds remaining in overtime to lead the Seminoles to the 81-80 win over Boston University.

November 25, 2021

More Headlines

ACC Network to Launch in Comcast’s Xfinity Markets

  GREENSBORO, N.C. AND BURBANK, Calif. – Announced earlier today, Comcast will distribute ACC Network (ACCN) to its Xfinity customers, allowing fans and followers of the Atlantic Coast Conference to access the multiplatform network in the coming weeks. The availability of ACCN is part of Comcast and The Walt Disney Company’s content carriage agreement renewal […]

November 30, 2021

Johnson II, Robinson Among Eight to Earn All-ACC Recognition

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – Defensive end Jermaine Johnson II and defensive back Jammie Robinson earned first team All-Atlantic Coast Conference honors Tuesday, two of eight Seminoles recognized by the league. Defensive end Keir Thomas and running back Jashaun Corbin earned third team honors, while offensive linemen Dillan Gibbons and Devontay Love-Taylor, and defensive tackles Fabien Lovett and […]

November 30, 2021

Soccer Places Four on All-Region First Team

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – The Florida State soccer team placed four student-athletes on the United Soccer Coaches All-Atlantic Region Frist Team. Jaelin Howell, Beata Olsson, Emily Madril and Yujie Zhao were all named to the first team. The Seminoles lead the Atlantic Region with four selections to the first team. Howell and Zhao were named to […]

November 30, 2021

Abbes Set to Run at U20 European Cross Country Championships

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – Florida State senior Yasmine Abbes will be representing her home country and the Seminoles at the U20 European Cross Country Championships on Dec. 13 in Dublin, Ireland. Abbes will be competing for the Netherlands in the event. “It meant a lot to me to have qualified. After not racing for six months […]

November 30, 2021

Five Seminoles Earn All-ACC Volleyball Honors

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. ( – Florida State Volleyball capped its regular season with five All-ACC award winners on Monday afternoon, announced by the Atlantic Coast Conference. Junior middle blocker Emma Clothier earned All-ACC First Team honors for the second consecutive season. Redshirt junior outside hitter Morgan Chacon was selected to the All-ACC Second Team for the […]

November 29, 2021

Basketball Travels To Purdue For Big Ten / ACC Challenge

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. ( — Florida State, which has a 2-0 record in the Big Ten / ACC Challenge against Purdue, travels to play the Boilermakers on Tuesday, November 30, 2021 at Mackey Arena in West Lafayette, Ind.  The Seminoles have won four of their last five games in the Challenge including a 69-67 overtime […]

November 29, 2021

Sandercock Selected to Participate in USA Softball National Team Selection Trials

OKLAHOMA CITY – USA Softball Announced its list of athletes invited to participate in the 2022 USA Softball Women’s National Team Selection Trials on Sunday. Florida State pitcher Kathryn Sandercock was selected as one of 45 players to participate in the trials that are held from January 1-6 at Jackie Robinson Training Complex in Vero […]

November 29, 2021

Milton Named ACC Piccolo Award Winner

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – Redshirt senior quarterback McKenzie Milton has been named the Atlantic Coast Conference’s Brian Piccolo Award winner, sharing the honor with Clemson’s Justyn Ross. The Piccolo Award is given annually to the league’s ‘most courageous’ football player and is named for the former Wake Forest and Chicago Bears running back. KZ receives the 2021 […]

November 29, 2021

Robinson Named ACC Defensive Back of the Week

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – For the third straight week, a Seminole has been named the Atlantic Coast Conference Defensive Back of the Week with Jammie Robinson earning the honor for his game Saturday at Florida. .@JayRob_7 has been named ACC Defensive Back of the Week‼️ That's three straight weeks a Nole DB has been honored.#NoleFamily | #KeepCLIMBing […]

November 29, 2021

Volleyball Earns 23rd NCAA Tournament Selection

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. ( – The Florida State Volleyball Team (19-9) has been selected to its 23rd NCAA Tournament, playing its NCAA First and Second Rounds at 10th-seeded Nebraska’s first and second-round site in Lincoln, Neb. The Seminoles match up with Kansas State (15-12) in the NCAA First Round on Friday, Dec. 3, at 5:30 p.m. […]

November 28, 2021

Football Falls In Gainesville

GAINESVILLE, Fla. ( –  A valiant fourth-quarter effort by Florida State’s offense during which it scored the final 14 points of the game fell short as Florida took a 24-21 victory over the Seminoles at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium. Florida State finished its 2021 season with a 5-7 record. After falling behind 24-7, the Seminoles […]

November 27, 2021

Seminoles Lose Close Battle with Purdue

ST. PETERSBURG, FLA. ( – In what was a physical matchup, No. 17 Florida State Women’s Basketball fell to Purdue in a close game, 66-61, on Saturday at the St. Pete Showcase held at Eckerd College. The Seminoles (4-2) were led by senior guard Morgan Jones’ 14 points with seven rebounds and two assists on […]

November 27, 2021